A Poem by Caroline Borst

To Maddie,

My beautiful sister,

Who taught me to never be afraid,

To laugh out loud whenever I could,

And to stand up for what I believe in and deal with consequences,

I say, I love you so much.

To Coach Allen,

My amazing coach,

Who helped me find my love, soccer,

Who always pushes me,

And who will never give up on me,

I say, thank you.

To my Daddy,

My wonderful father,

Who loves me more than words can describe,

Who works so hard for me and my family everyday,

And who will support me in anything I do,

I say thank you for everything and I love you.

Leave a Reply

